Covered Book Center Pieces

Another homemade aspect of the bridal shower I hosted was covered book center pieces that I placed under the flower arrangements to give them some height.

I gathered a bunch of hardcover books that were roughly the same size.  I used three for each table and this is what they looked like:

I used a roll of brown postage paper, lace, three different fabrics, and a pink grossgrain ribbon.

A little hint I figured out while thrifting that I am reluctant to share but I will so feel lucky…Lace curtains=tons of yardage of lace fabric for only a dollar at Goodwill.  You can also buy lace curtains at biglots for super cheap.

You’re welcome.

A few more pictures of the process:

❤ Moriah

Leave a Reply

